yod… hey…. vav… hey….

yod hey vav hey, the name of God… i have herd it presented as the sound of breath… yod… hey…. vav… hey…. God breathed the breath of life into us, and then stamped his name on it so that we would not forget who it came from, we can not even curse him without speaking his name… the Yahweh god is close, he is breathing… and he grants us every breath…. I once told someone that when i get stressed and overwhelmed I pray, this person informed me that they do not pray…
and that when they get stressed and overwhelmed that they simpley take a moment to BREATH… I smiled on my end of the phone…
This christian faith is alive and growing, and evolving, and living, and BREATHING…
We all need to take a little time to let oursleves “surf the Tsunami” and get swept up in the glory of it all… and in that moment all you want to do is praise, but it is so overwhelming that it is all you can do to breath… But then again, that is an act of praise isnt it?…. yod… hey…. vav… hey….yod… hey…. vav… hey….yod… hey…. vav… hey….in…out…in…out…in…out…yod… hey…. vav… hey….yod… hey…. vav… hey….

One thought on “yod… hey…. vav… hey….

  1. Sir
    I am Devashish and I am writing this mail from city of lucknow INDIA.
    I am passing through lots of problems in my life esp in my family life and career and i have been told by occult practitioners that i am under the spell of jinns who are controlling my mind and body,As of now I could not find any cure for this in my religion and rewligious texts.In Quran there are however sone verses which only temporarily provode some relief.Is there any name in judism chanting of which could relieve me of my miseries.i will be grateful to you if you could guide me .

Leave a Reply

